LINDA BACKLUND

CHARIOT

Kategori: MIN VARDAG



sitter & spelar gitarr till chariot - gavin degraw. Vet inte varför, men har älskat låten sen Robin
Bengtsson sjöng den i idol. Lyssna på hans version häär!


här är texten;


Staring at a maple leaf
Leaning on the mother tree
I said to myself we all lost touch
Your favorite fruit is chocolate covered cherries
And seedless watermelon ohhhh
Nothing from the ground is good enough
Body rise
look what's over me

[Chorus:]
Oh chariot, your golden waves
Are walking down upon this face
Oh chariot, I'm singing out loud
To guide me
Give me your
Strength

Remember seeking moons rebirth
Rains made mirrors of the earth
The sun was just yellow energy
It is a living promise land
Even over fields of sand
Since it's filled my body, covered me
Bringing back
More than a memory

[Chorus]

You'll be my vacation away from this place
You know what I want
Holding that cup,
It's pouring over the sides
You make me wanna spread my arms and fly

[Chorus]

Give me your strength (Chariot)
Give me your strength (Chariot)
Give me your strength (Chariot)
Give me your strength (Chariot)

Give me your strength,
Give it to me (Chariot)
Give me your strength,
Give it to me (Chariot)
Give me your strength,
Give it to me (Chariot)
Give me your strength,
Oh chariot




& här har ni ackorden!


INTRO: Em, C, G, D, Em, C, G, D

VOCALS:
Em C G
Staring at a mapple leaf
D
Leaning on the mother tree, I
Em C
Said to myself
G A
"We all lost touch"
Em C G
Your favorite fruit is chocolate covered cherries
D
And seedless watermelon
Em C G A7
Oh, nothing from the ground is good enough
A7
Body rise
Cm
It looks over me

CHORUS:
G Bm
Oh, chariot
Em C
Your golden waves
G Bm Em C
Are walking down upon this place
G B7
Oh, Chariot
Em C
I'm singing out loud
G Bm
To guide me
Em C
Give me your..

INTRO: Em, C, G, D, Em, C, D, G
STRENGTH
Em C G
Remember seeing moon's rebirth
D
Rings made mirrors of the Earth
Em C G A
The sun was just yellow energy
Em C G
There is a living promise land
D
Even over fields of sand
Em C
Seasons fill my burden
G A7
Cover me
A7 Cm
Bring it back
Cm
More than a memory

CHORUS:
G Bm
Oh, chariot
Em C
Your golden waves
G Bm Em C
Are walking down upon this place
G B7
Oh, Chariot
Em C
I'm singing out loud
G Bm
To guide me
Em C
Give me your strength G G

BRIDGE:
F C G
You'll be my vacation away from this place
D C F
You know what I want
F C
Holding that cup
D
That's pooring over

The side
C D C D
Makes me wanna spread my arms and fly

CHORUS:
G Bm
Oh, chariot
Em C
Your golden waves
G Bm Em C
Are walking down upon this place
G B7
Oh, Chariot
Em C
I'm singing out loud
G Bm
To guide me
Em C
Give me your strength

G Bm D
(give me your strength)
C
Chariot
G Bm D
(give me your strength)
C
Chariot
G Bm D
(give me your strength)
C
Chariot


Kommentarer

  • Lisa säger:

    jättesmart att lägga ut ackord! Nu ska jag försöka spela den med en gång!!!!! ÄLSKAR LÅTEN!

    2009-10-05 | 20:50:51

Kommentera inlägget här: